LegacyGT.com

pro tune???

:spin: hi. im new to the modified car world. i just bought an 05 lgt. i want to do some modifications to make it a little more spunky. i have been reading about all different tipes of mods and was wondering what would be a good mod that will give me that extra little, and still pass emissions? Also what would a pro tune do to a stock lgt?

Welcome to the forum, don't mind the trolls.

BTW, I have been know to be one.

Are you good with a laptop ?

Most of us that are not have Cobb AP.

First off you need to check the oil level and top it off as needed. NEVER let it get low on oil.

Make sure the banjo filter is removed.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

Welcome to the forum, don't mind the trolls.

BTW, I have been know to be one.

Are you good with a laptop ?

Most of us that are not have Cobb AP.

First off you need to check the oil level and top it off as needed. NEVER let it get low on oil.

Make sure the banjo filter is removed.

you need to add to your signiture for every thread (CHECK YOUR OIL) line to your sig <---i really mean this because it's true which is why you bring it up so much. Secondly, all New Englanders are trolls from time to time. I firmly believe it's in our blood. the wonderful sarcastic wit that escapes the rest of the free world must be a byproduct of the weather. :)

Otherwise, to the OP stage2 is your friend

you need to add to your signiture for every thread (CHECK YOUR OIL) line to your sig <---i really mean this because it's true which is why you bring it up so much. Secondly, all New Englanders are trolls from time to time. I firmly believe it's in our blood. the wonderful sarcastic wit that escapes the rest of the free world must be a byproduct of the weather. :)

Otherwise, to the OP stage2 is your friend

Added it.