LegacyGT.com

Caliper Options.

Hi guys. I'm new to the Legacy scene and looking into modding/redoing my brakes. I'm looking into Dba 5000 front rotors, 4000 rear rotors, Hawk HPS pads, Ate Fluid and braided lines.

My question is... How/Can I run STi Brembos and still keep the Legacy Rotors? And, Will the 06-07 WRX 4 pot/2 pot calipers Fit?

Any tips or info is greatly appreciated. Thanks for helping out

I'm running 4-pot fronts so I can run smaller wheels and I would say that the stock Legacy GT brakes are the same, if not more powerful than the 4-pots. I think the rotors/lines/fluids route would be best, unless you want a nicer looking caliper too.

Hi guys. I'm new to the Legacy scene and looking into modding/redoing my brakes. I'm looking into Dba 5000 front rotors, 4000 rear rotors, Hawk HPS pads, Ate Fluid and braided lines.

My question is... How/Can I run STi Brembos and still keep the Legacy Rotors? And, Will the 06-07 WRX 4 pot/2 pot calipers Fit?

You got an extra $2k to drop on brakes? If so, you can do better than the STi Brembos. There's lots of options out there, but they all start at about 2 Large.

For the money, you could do better - Why not get the Grimmspeed MCB (~$99), good rotors and pads (~$400) and some ATE SuperBlue (Becauseracecar, ~$15) . . And then drop the other ~$1500 into swaybars, struts, springs, or even a decent set of coilovers!

Or, since you've just got your LGT, you could save it for your impending engine rebuild. :)

Thank you DaveWilson.

.:Catalyst:. I have searched! Twice now. Hence the post. Sorry, but I was unable to find the answers to my specific Q's. Yes, I did find "how to make STI calipers fit", however, that was only part of what I'm looking for/asking. If you know of any particular posts that apply, please forward the link or if my questions bother you, feel free to ignore it.