LegacyGT.com

Bumper styling

#1 is cool, looks like the JDM bumper, my favorite of these three. Nice and sleek but still fits with the body lines. I like it a lot. Yeah with the short bumper length they might all be a little JDM-ish (I am not an expert on what was available in Japan), but that's the one I would choose personally

#2 is probably my least favorite, those tiny little fog lights and the lower grille being so narrow looks kinds cheesy IMO. Looks like something that belongs on a riced out civic. Or maybe it's just that grille I don't like, idk. But not really feeling it either way.

#3 is pretty neat too, more aggressive, makes it looks more like a rally car (hah, those wheels are awful though). The big openings around the fogs with the narrow headlights reminds me of a 2.5 RS. Similar to a bugeye WRX but not quite the same cause it doesn't have the stupid round headlights. Pretty cool but doesn't fit as well with the overall styling of the vehicle as nicely as #1 IMO. At that point it's up to your personal taste and what you want.

Long story short, 1 and 3 are both cool for very different reasons, stay away from #2 if you can help it.

Edited by RecklessWOT

My idea is to obviously lower the vehicle about 1.5inches from stock height and have the typical rally look with the mud flaps, tinted windows, etc etc. My biggest “issue” with the #1 bumper is how bubbly it looks. It reminds me more of a typical family type sedan. However, I came across a side profile of the #3 bumper and I’m not entirely in love with it but it might also be because the wheels are silver. But I will agree. Those wheels are gross.

575c94b5c4472a35275c64f2416124ae.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My idea is to obviously lower the vehicle about 1.5inches from stock height and have the typical rally look with the mud flaps, tinted windows, etc etc. My biggest “issue” with the #1 bumper is how bubbly it looks. It reminds me more of a typical family type sedan.