LegacyGT.com

LGT Suspension Swap - What is needed

Hello, I'm new to modifying cars and I'm picking up my OBXT this week after the dealership replaced the radiator they broke during inspection. The first thing I want to do is lower it by swapping to an LGT suspension. I have found several threads around the web explaining how and showing the difference. However I have not found anywhere saying exactly what you need to do it. Do I need just the springs and dampers from the LGT or will I need LCAs and bushings and the likes. Also I know you need to swap the sway bar in the rear, what would be recommended for that?

Thanks for any advice.

Needed

Legacy shocks and springs (or coilovers)

Legacy rear bumpstops

Really nice (recommended / basically needed)

Legacy rear upper control arm

This thread for the how-to

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/lgt-wagon-suspension-swapped-into-outback-xt-140548.html?t=140548&highlight=Duffman

You don't need to swap the swaybar. The Outback sway bay is just a small bar. If you want more a bigger swaybar, any for a Legacy 05-09 Legacy will work

Needed

Legacy shocks and springs (or coilovers)

Legacy rear bumpstops

Really nice (recommended / basically needed)

Legacy rear upper control arm

This thread for the how-to

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/lgt-wagon-suspension-swapped-into-outback-xt-140548.html?t=140548&highlight=Duffman

You don't need to swap the swaybar. The Outback sway bay is just a small bar. If you want more a bigger swaybar, any for a Legacy 05-09 Legacy will work

Just curious, why is the UCA recommended but not actually required?