LegacyGT.com

Burnt fuse for supertone

LGT80

HEY GUYS, I NEED SOME HELP HERE, I KEEP BLOWING MY HORN FUSE EVERYTIME, I CANT QUITE FIGURE OUT WHY YET, I HAVE THE SUBIMODS WIREHARNESS CONNECTED TO THE SUPERTONES, RED FEMALE CONNECTORS PLUGGED INTO THE THE LOWER MALE CONNECTOR ON THE HORN JUST LIKE THEY SAID TO ON THERE WEBSITE, I THINK ITS CUZ THE SUBIMODS WIREHARNESS COMES WITH A 20 AMP RELAY FUSE AND MY HORN FUSE IS A 15 AMP FUSE. IS THIS THE REASON??? DO I NEED TO CHANGE IT BOTH TO 20 OR 15 AMP FUSES??? I KNOW, DUMB QUESTION, BUT IM A NOOB SO THATS WHY IM POSTING THIS. HELP A FELLOW NOOB OUT. HAHA:lol:

DIY with 4 pin relay: Plug one of the connectors from the stock horns to either pin 85 or 86 on your new relay. Connect the other pin to a ground.

Wire pin 30 to your batter with a fuse. Pin 87 goes to the horns. Ground the horns to the chassis. Done.

I'm not sure why SM says they use a 5 pin relay :iam:

• 3 weeks later...
HEY GUYS, I NEED SOME HELP HERE, I KEEP BLOWING MY HORN FUSE EVERYTIME, I CANT QUITE FIGURE OUT WHY YET, I HAVE THE SUBIMODS WIREHARNESS CONNECTED TO THE SUPERTONES, RED FEMALE CONNECTORS PLUGGED INTO THE THE LOWER MALE CONNECTOR ON THE HORN JUST LIKE THEY SAID TO ON THERE WEBSITE, I THINK ITS CUZ THE SUBIMODS WIREHARNESS COMES WITH A 20 AMP RELAY FUSE AND MY HORN FUSE IS A 15 AMP FUSE. IS THIS THE REASON??? DO I NEED TO CHANGE IT BOTH TO 20 OR 15 AMP FUSES??? I KNOW, DUMB QUESTION, BUT IM A NOOB SO THATS WHY IM POSTING THIS. HELP A FELLOW NOOB OUT. HAHA:lol:

Hello,

If you could please give our support line a call and they will walk you through some trouble shooting steps to determine what exactly is to blame in this situation. We can be reached via email at sales@subimods.com or by phone at 860-291-0015

Thanks

RELAY.jpg