LegacyGT.com

Removing rust and repainting yourself?

Insidiouskermit

I have zero experience working on the exterior of cars so I've attached a picture of a rust spot that started to form over this past winter. There's a similar spot forming on the other side of the car. This is the back wheel well of my '05 Legacy. Anyone know what it would cost to have this professionally repaired? I'm hesitant to even ask the local dealership because when I asked them for a quote on new tires the total was over $900.

As I mentioned, I don't really have any experience or the tools on hand. How much would all the tools together cost to fix this.

http://i.imgur.com/AOHdwyf.jpg

Bump ttt

I too am having very small rust spots on my roof and side beam. The metal on these cars must be extremely shitty because I have never had this much little rust spots... or ANY on my Mazda. And living in Hawaii I am prone to salt air. Any feedback will be great.