LegacyGT.com

COBB AP numbers after a 200 mile drive...

I am still learning about the COBB AP and how to know when things are going well and when they are not. This is an image of the AP screen after a 200 mile drive over the mountains to Portland OR. It was spirited driving for sure!

Does anyone see anything that makes them concerned?

Also is there a good page with "Normal ranges" to watch for?

IMG_2773.thumb.jpg.5c0d24ed5d7a9a2406a0a101ba3bec50.jpg

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply
OTS map.

I personally wouldn't drive the car spirited with those numbers, I also just noticed you have a -10.50 of feedback knock. Are you on a 93 oct or 91 oct map? If on 93 go ahead and switch to the 91 octane map. Also what mods on the car? OTS MAP Stage 1 or Stage 2?

What are the fuel learning values in the A/B/C ranges? Those may help you get started on troubleshooting.

It would be a good idea to get moving on an e-tune very soon.

What mods do you have?

I 100% agree.... There's a few great tuners here in the forum that can E-tune your car.

Confirm you don't have a post MAF leak. Happened to me a while back after I had a sudden drop in the DAM. Pressure checked the system and I had leaking at the throttle body hose. Good to go after tightening up. Confirm that you don't have leaks before you search out a tuner...they won't tune it in that state, as even with it being an OTS map, those numbers are way out of the norm on a healthy engine.

Confirm you don't have a post MAF leak. Happened to me a while back after I had a sudden drop in the DAM. Pressure checked the system and I had leaking at the throttle body hose. Good to go after tightening up. Confirm that you don't have leaks before you search out a tuner...they won't tune it in that state, as even with it being an OTS map, those numbers are way out of the norm on a healthy engine.

Agreed, a smoke test will likely be the next step; fuel learning will help verify that.