LegacyGT.com

Non performance, driveability style tuning, cl/ol delay etc.

biggreen96

I'm new to ECU tuning with RR and I'm just curious if there are any other easy things to do before messing with boost or fuel? I haven't really poked around in the ROM that much, just on here and RomRaiders forum reading and trying to soak it all in.

I zeroed the cl/ol delay table already. Are there any other "must do" little things I can adjust? 06 XT is bone stock. PLX Wideband is going in soon, just have to take it out of the old turbo legacy.

If you zero out the delay, you might want to change what AFR it goes into OL depending on where/when you want it to go into OL on the fuel map.

What might be the benefit of this? Is it so it's not switching over to open loop all the time if I'm not being smooth with the throttle?

Its independent of throttle input/smoothness. If it is set to switch to OL at 14.41, you could be in OL a lot more than you need to be. In most cases, you want to set it so that it switches to OL when you want to actually be in OL. Is there a reason why you zeroed it in the first place?

I suggest you ask TA for guidance and buy your parts from them when you need them. Customer service is priceless.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

Guys, this isn't a classifieds "WTB tuning solutions" thread.

If you decide you want to go the etune route from the bests let us know! We do offer etuning via open source (rom raider and tactrix cable).

-Brian

Max, you're being tactless.

I don't think I'll use Tuning Alliance, I'm a fickle consumer and this little bit of prodding has swayed me go elsewhere. Sorry TA.

See post #3, there's a reason some of us leave this to the experts...

I suggest you ask TA for guidance and buy your parts from them when you need them. Customer service is priceless.