LegacyGT.com

OBXT vs LGT

I have owned 6 Subarus so far in this order:

1. 2000 2.5RS coupe 5 speed bought new- I miss this car everyday

2. 2001 2.5RS coupe 5 speed with EJ20

3. 02 WRX wagon 5 speed- fell in love with wagons and turbos

4. 06 Legacy 2.5i- wifes car so it was auto, non turbo and just put oil and gas in it but it was a great car

5. 06 Forester 5 speed- non turbo but I love wagons

6. 04 FXT with a rare 5 speed- Like I said, I love wagons and turbos

I am apart of NASIOC ( member # below 20,000) and a forester forums, Im new to the LGT and Outback side of Subaru. Uncharted waters.

Now my debate my wife likes the LGT and I like the OBXT. I want to make her happy but since she cant drive a manual I will get what I want but if I find a good deal on a good LGT then I will lean that way.

Is there any year that is better than another year with LGT or OBXT. I like the 05-09 body style and it must be manual. I would prefer a Spec B over a LGT.

I also like modding my cars so the first mod I would like to do would be springs and struts or coilover then up/down pipes and full exhaust and that is about as far as I usually go.

Any info would be appreciated.

• Moderators

So you mention a couple of different cars: OBXT, LGT, and spec.b

OBXT. Available 05-09 with 5mt. Higher ground clearance, but can be lowered. Different drive ratio with accompanying larger stock tires (225/55r17). Body spacers throughout the vehicle, essentially creating a body lift or drivetrain lowering, depending on how you look at it.

LGT. Available 05-09 with 5mt.

Spec.b. Available in 06 with a 5mt, bilsteins, some aluminum suspension components, red leather interior. Available 07-09 with a 6mt and bilsteins/aluminum bits. 07s have blue alcantara inserts for the interior, 08/09 has black alcantara.