LegacyGT.com

Aftermarket Stereo

Images uploaded.

It's my first time uploading images to this forum so apologies if I have done it wrong.

Some photos of the screen from front and side playing MP3.

Front/side video.

Front/side with the DVD ejected.

I also have the HDMI going from the head unit through to the center console where I'm running an Intel Stick PC off the cigarette lighter. PC boots into a MALA front end with a selection of MAME games.

IMG_0021.thumb.JPG.c1135efa9e5f2cfd1ec2b6971a2a88d4.JPG

IMG_0023.thumb.JPG.37e01006e64696077392eff315689699.JPG

IMG_0026.thumb.JPG.d52c092c0af39e1da217d7661f5d12b4.JPG

IMG_0027.thumb.JPG.fabab1db56d69ad9fa68abc3e509eb71.JPG

IMG_0028.thumb.JPG.7f50190812147e29fccb25eff7a85b56.JPG

IMG_0029.thumb.JPG.cc32fa2c78f758509565cb8b2ad3fbaf.JPG

• 6 months later...
I have a 16 as well what do i need to put in a aftermarket setero to be plug and play from what ive seen there isent any the wiring harness is wrong or something like that
I wanted to keep my Stock Head unit and steering controls but wanted to upgrade speakers and add amps and subs so I bought a ARC Audio PCM.. worked perfectly and has a USB Cable for tuning with a laptop..

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

• 3 weeks later...

Anybody replace their speakers only? I find the HK speakers to be clear and nice, but too harsh in the midrange/vocals. I was unable to make it sound better by playing with the Bass/Mid/Treble adjustments. I find myself always turning the volume down, because it's just painful at high volumes. It's not that I don't like loud, only in this car it's a bit painful. In my wife's Toyota with a JBL system, streaming the same music is totally fine.

So wanted to replace the speakers only and looked at Crutchfield to see what they had and there seems to be a good selection.

What are your experiences for those who replaced the speakers only?