LegacyGT.com

What "stuff" did 4th gen Legacys come with?

I'm deep into looking for a 4th gen wagon, and as you can imagine by this time they are in all kinds of conditions. I'm new to Subaru, and I'm trying to understand what original "stuff" the car came with, to know what might be missing when I evaluate a candidate. I did try searching the forum, but I didn't come up with a thread even close to this information. Apologies in advance if my search skills inhale.

How many keys would it have been delivered with, for a full set? Floor mats? Privacy cover for the cargo area? Were the engine compartment covers the same for the whole 4th gen run? Other stuff? I know that some of the stuff I've seen might be extra/upgrades, not standard equipment, or even aftermarket, but I'd like to understand the baseline if I can.

Here you go, best comprehensive info on the 4th gens as they came from the factory.

http://www.cars101.com/legacy.html

Thank you, neighbor!

I'm looking at Legacy GT and Outback XT. I see that both come with immobilizer key with separate remote fob until 2008, but I don't see how many come with the car; a pic of an STi set shows what looks like two immobilizer keys and a valet key, different looking anyway.

The cargo tray looks like standard on both. Cargo nets are options.

Carpet mats are standard. Rubber floor mats are options.

Underbody cover is standard on the Legacy GT; seems to be absent on Outback XT.

Does this assessment vary from actual practice?

after 15 years, finding a car with sll of its original equipment will be nearly impossible. The options usually sell cheap because every one has at least one set they don't use. In the case of luggage racks, the yakima low mount was far superior to the oem setup.

many cars get upgraded to the specb or edm/jdm interiors too