LegacyGT.com

Pre-Tuning Log Feedback Wanted

GEE-OTTO

Prior to tuning or rather paying for Dyno time to see if I want to Pro-Tune, I was wondering if yall could look at these two logs for any major items. I have been running COBB AP Stage 2 91 OCT for two years and I always run 93OCT. Mods are a Shorty DP (Divorced top section mated to stock cat section) and the COBB AP. Ive replaced the AFR and O2 with new DENSO sensors, haven't touched the plugs (I will have them done at my next oil change in about 300 miles from now).

Any feedback is great! My goals for tuning are to add a few parts for efficiency, a Full Divorced DP (GS) and a VF52 since the replacement VF46 has about 130K miles on it. Stock fueling is fine but I wouldn't mind broadening the power and torque plots :)

Thanks

08LGT_Log1.csv

08LGT_Log2.csv

Check out links 2 through 5 on this page for info about logging:

http://www.romraider.com/RomRaider/IncompleteGuideToTuning

Actually, I recommend the whole thing, but since you asked about logging... :)

It was written for RomRaider users, so a few of the terms are different than what Cobb uses, but translating won't be hard. For example what RomRaider calls "Fine Learning Knock Correction" is what Cobb calls "Fine Knock Learn."

About those logs:

The first log shows more knock learning than I like to see. DAM is still 1.0 so it's not too bad, and there's a bit of noise in knock detection so I'd do a couple more pulls to see if that was random or repeatable.

By default, fine learning will pull 1.4 degrees on each knock event, and then add 0.35 degrees at a time if the engine doesn't knock again in the same RPM/load area. It pull timing 3 times in two areas. The area where it pulled twice in the same range is the most suspect - if that happens repeatably, pull timing in that area (and smooth out nearby cells) until it only rarely pulls timing (at most once every 5 pulls through that same RPM/load area).

Some notes on which columns to log / not log: