LegacyGT.com

Muffler Recommendations

Hi, I was wondering if anyone had any muffler recommendations? Looks like there's an exhaust leak before the left rear muffler. It's leaking where the wishbone pipe meets the exhaust flange. Looks like the rest is decent, but it's definetly not stainless. Looks like original Subaru stuff. Now my question(s): Looks like 3 mufflers total. One where it meets the cat, then a wishbone pipe, back to 2 more mufflers, a right and a left.

What's a good system to go with? I really don't care for the Coke can, wake-up-the-neighbors sound, but stock or a little more growl is just fine. Also, not stupid expensive, but not super cheap either. Kinda midrange price is ideal.

Do I need all those mufflers? Will I fail emissions if I delete one or two? Kind of a noob here, as I've always just kept my cars stock. But the car's not stock, either. From what I understand, it's stage 2. So, at this point, I'm fine w/mods. Guess I wouldn't be here if I wasn't. Anyways thanks, any help is really appreciated.

The mid pipe has a resonator in it.

I also have one of my wagons muffler flanges that is about to leak.

The Y pipe is in good shape, but the mid pipe and Y pipe on my wagon came off the 09 Spec B.

The Spec has the Invidia Q300 exhaust.

About 2013 I had a custom mid pipe back made for the wagon that had Magna-flow knock off mufflers. They sounded great, not to loud, the boxer rumble, nice at WOT.

Here's what happened to that a about a year or two ago. I still have the Dyna-Max tips.

DSCN7690.thumb.JPG.6325bfb1aa96ea5bca6025b95924ac57.JPG

DSCN7689.thumb.JPG.84cb1642a4f1b8981665c7c5bc60f43c.JPG

DSCN7684.thumb.JPG.99f4f43b62b5954511e2e798932d8168.JPG

DSCN5309.thumb.JPG.adef46cbde6fee1705f5b9ecd674d69a.JPG

Edited by Max Capacity

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here