LegacyGT.com

knock knock

I'm registering some FLKC and some feedback knock.

Both relatively low values (always 0 to -3 3) Usually under WOT.

DAM is a constant 1

I have 4k miles on a new motor, vf52, cobb fuel pump, stock injectors, stock tmic.

Dyno tuned 18psi target boost

I'm still learning about the AP and what i should be monitoring and what is acceptable as far as knock.

Should I be concerned and contact my tuner and/or mechanic or am I just being a typical LGT owner and over analyzing everything??

Help, opinions and/or advice is appreciated.

This is a very helpful article from Cobb on how to datalog - which includes the top 5 monitors to watch and what they mean.

https://static.cobbtuning.com/cobbtuningweb/site/support/techdocs/Ask_COBB-Subaru_Datalogging.pdf

Here is all you need to know about knock specifically:

https://static.cobbtuning.com/cobbtuningweb/site/support/techdocs/Subaru%20Knock%20Monitoring%20FAQ%20v2.pdf

Thanks for those links.

So since DAM never changes and the knock values are low enough I shouldn't worry?

Motor feels and sounds healthy and strong.

AF learning 1 went to -3.27 on the way home from work. Min -3.27 and Max 6.5

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160329/e62352f4de488073cb8f00a42efd3f15.jpg

This is my accessport after a 10 min drive to the gym.

Anyone see anything to be worried about or would I need to do some logging for a better picture of what's going on?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337Z using Tapatalk

the links I posted specifically mention +/- 8 for the AF Learning 1 is within normal range. That is some decent knock, more than I see on my own cars - you may want to reach out to the tuner just to make sure he thinks its alright if you want some extra peace of mind.

Personally, I wouldn't worry too much if the DAM is staying at 1. The time to worry about knock is if its under WOT in the higher rev range.

Thank you. I am leaning towards that as well, but my options for tuners around here are limited.