LegacyGT.com

Always Wanted a Subbie, Finally Got One!

pnbnatiojnsbest

I traded in a 36 mo lease on a 14 Chevy Cruze early, after a bad breakup to rid myself of the final joint purchase. Never imagined that I would ever own a Subaru, nevermind a Legacy. I have always loved them since the late 90's!

NOT EVEN 18 HOURS OLD AND LEXI IS ALL TINTED UP!

http://s14.postimg.org/njrckhtgh/20160920_190316.jpg

http://s10.postimg.org/hgfsu4bdl/20160920_190451.jpg

I'm excited to see who has mods! (I work in the aftermarket industry so it is always #1 priority lol)

Wants:

Tune

CAI

Tstat (IDK if this means as much as they do on domestics)

Grill

Exhaust

Drop

Wheels?

I'm down for all suggestions as well, so fire away!

Welcome to the family. So glad to see the excitement! Subaru Legacy owners are definitely a a different breed. You chose a great color and it looks really clean!

Remember that all mods are your own personal preference. I personally like the simple tasteful mods and nothing too flashy. Afterall, it is your car and you want to get a little more fun out. It's up to you on how you want that fun!

One thing I would do right away is just get under the hood and get a feel for whats there. Maybe replace the air filter with a K&N drop in for now. Clean the mass air flow sensor. Small things like that.

Some of the 6th gen owners showed me a pretty affordable drop in JDM grill for about $400.

I don't follow the 6th gens too much so I can't suggest much else. I don't know what aftermarket parts are out there, especially since it's such a new car.