LegacyGT.com

Looking at Swift springs and Bilstein HD struts

Speed_Racer

I'm completely new to the LGT suspension game and am thinking about getting the Swift/Bilstein HD setup on my car. Everywhere I've seen the Bilsteins need the Spec B tophats to work properly. Can anyone give me advice as to what I should do when it comes to suspension?

I'm looking for a slight drop, but am more interested in overall performance rather than looks. I hear Konis are good struts as well. Can someone point me in the right direction?

I'm only making a little bit of money now (to spend on parts) and will be upgrading the f+r swaybars asap too. Does anyone know if Whiteline makes sways for the LGT too? Thanks so much for the feedback!!! :)

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Everywhere I've seen the Bilsteins need the Spec B tophats to work properly.

True. Spec.B tophats for all Bilstein struts and some coilovers.

Can anyone give me advice as to what I should do when it comes to suspension?

I'm looking for a slight drop, but am more interested in overall performance rather than looks. I hear Konis are good struts as well. Can someone point me in the right direction?

That's a tougher one. It really depends on what your goals are... If you are looking for the aesthetic bonus of lowering, you really should match the spring with a stiffer strut/shock, so you are on the right path in that regard. If you are trying to improve or achieve a particular "handling" from the car, it all depends on the context which you use it in.