LegacyGT.com

Parked Envoy hit my Parked Legacy...

As the title states, Friday while I was at work I looked out my window and saw that a blue SUV was sitting oddly in the parkly lot next to my car. I then realized that I parked my car STRAIGHT in the parking spot. Then a light went off.....

I ran outside and saw an Envoy slammed into the side of my car :mad:

Noone around..... I ran back in work (I work in a bank) and asked the csutomers inside if they saw anything... nobody.

I went back outside to get some info and the police had arrived and the owned came back....

The accident report actually stated that both vehicles were unnocupied at time of incident. He was parked above me on a slight incline and didn't have his car in park, apparently something was wrong with the transmisison (and I guess the e-brake too)

Sorry I just had to rant a little.

http://www.thehyetts.com/subaru/images/legacy-crash1.jpg

http://www.thehyetts.com/subaru/images/legacy-crash2.jpg

http://www.thehyetts.com/subaru/images/legacy-crash4.jpg

http://www.thehyetts.com/subaru/images/legacy-crash3.jpg

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

who's fault would that be? im a noob at this stuff.

you obviously have no fault in this since you were not operating the vechile nor was the vechile even in motion at the time, and you obviously by the loks of it were parked properly.

Would it be the car manufacter CHEVY? the place he CHEVY was bought at, or would it be the owners fault for not taking proper precautions to ensure the car did not do such things?

sorry to hear it!! i was walking at work and noticed a ford ranger moving at me in a arking lot slowly...felt stalked until i realized it didnt have a driver in it. how do people do this...shouldnt get too out of hand before this happens to me. good luck with the repair. sucks it wasnt just the door.