LegacyGT.com

Bilstein HD / Pink help please

qwertyb22

I'm a noob (of course) and after finally parting ways with my beloved VW 1.8t, am enjoying my new car a ton (even though its only the 2.5SE...). One of the first things that needs doing on my Legacy is upgrading that stock suspension, and I'm liking the sound of the Bilstein/Pink combo. I've searched over the forums, and honestly I think I'm a bit more confused now than before. Namely, the Bilstein/Pink combo seems to get rave reviews, however there seem to be multiple generations floating around. I'm looking at Bilstein HDs but after reading that there are concerns that there is less travel in this setup than the Spec.B's, want to confirm that some of you guys are running this setup without problems bottoming out. Also, with regard to the top hats, the website I'm buying from says I'll need Spec.B top hats, yet everyone here seems to use JDM parts, are these one and the same? And if not, whats the difference? And finally, what is the realistic drop I should expect? 15mm is like just a hair over half and inch front and rear, and the pics I've seen (Bosco's especially) look a good bit more than that. Thanks for the help guys!:icon_mrgr

Did you read unclemat's FAQ?

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61108

I'm looking at Bilstein HDs but after reading that there are concerns that there is less travel in this setup than the Spec.B's, want to confirm that some of you guys are running this setup without problems bottoming out. Also, with regard to the top hats, the website I'm buying from says I'll need Spec.B top hats, yet everyone here seems to use JDM parts, are these one and the same? And if not, whats the difference? And finally, what is the realistic drop I should expect? 15mm is like just a hair over half and inch front and rear, and the pics I've seen (Bosco's especially) look a good bit more than that. Thanks for the help guys!:icon_mrgr