LegacyGT.com

TUNING: 07 Spec B has no Code Disables in RomRaider?

I have been tuning my own Imprezas for several years, but this is the first Legacy I have encountered (07 Spec B)

Last night I was making adjustments to a map for stage 2, and, when I got down to where the disable codes should be, there was no menu.

Has anyone else that tunes with RomRaider encountered this.

I have the newest version and definitions.

Interesting, Romraider is missing the "Diagnostic Trouble Codes" folder for 6mt, but it's there for 5mt. I will check ECU Flash today and let you know if they are missing it too. If they are that means the ECU is different enough from 5mt and no one has defined the codes yet.

05 LGT 16G 14psi 290whp/30mpg (SOLD)

12 OBP Stock 130whp/27mpg@87 Oct

00 G20t GT28r 10psi 250whp/36mpg

22 Ascent STOCK

You mean open source is flawed??? No way. LOL.

What Romraider has definition wise is God sent compared to what I've worked with before on Nissan's. You don't realize how nice we have it until you go to tune a car to see that most tables are names "Unknown Table 50". Where basically the only tunable items are the fuel map and timing map :spin:

22 Ascent STOCK

What Romraider has definition wise is God sent compared to what I've worked with before on Nissan's. You don't realize how nice we have it until you go to tune a car to see that most tables are names "Unknown Table 50". Where basically the only tunable items are the fuel map and timing map :spin:

I am WELL versed in Datsun/Nissan. That is where I started. Back removing ECM's. Un-soldering chips. Soldering in 24k gold sockets then burning chips so I could try different maps. Spent more than a few bucks with Jim Wolf building my Super Charged Frontier. Spent more with Stillen building my turbo B13. Spent more with... on the 510's the B210, the SER (had 2), the SER SpecV (I was the one who fit and tested the Brembo package off the 300z that Nissan implemented as a factory option 1 year later).