LegacyGT.com

Who has more or around 350whp on stock gears (5MT)?

WRX_Fan_0717

Well here is the story. I am actually a Nasioc puke. :lol:

I have an 02 wrx which is one of the weakest trans (more particuarely the gears) there is.

Currently i have a 20g (on the stock 2.0 block) Externally Gated with a Tial 44, FMIC, every bolt on imaginable.

I hit 336awhp and 306tq at 19psi on a dynapack, and 350awhp and 311tq at 21psi on a dynojet. I have been driving on the ALL STOCK TRANNY (upgraded clutch, PP) for over 6 months. I do pleantly of WOT pulls not nice to the car. But, i reduce the "driveline shock" as much as feasible.

I have been driving a manual since 2001 and have been driving with 350wheel on an 02 tranny for 6 months and 300+ for a year before that. I think i am doing something right. ;)

So i am getting the LGT 1-5 gears installed with my Helical Front LSD here shortly. But, getting the jitters.

I have read (searched) other threads but nothing of notable info i want.

How much can these gears take? I don't want to spend 3k and blow second to tranny hell. :spin:

But, i also don't have 6k for PPGs.

Anyone ever launch? (i have yet to do, suprisingly)

Every here of the gears themself breaking?

So you guys would know better than anyone i can think of. I know the clutch is weak sauce but what about the gears??

Any help would be greatly appreaciated. I am getting them soon and need some reassurance. :lol:

Anthony

yeah i've got around 325whp on a l&s it would be 350whp on a dynojet. No problems here 20g. 5th gear synchro is a little worn out but that was happening since 20k miles on the car at just stage II levels.
06 TB EVO IX SE stock turbo monster subaru hater :lol:

yeah i've got around 325whp on a l&s it would be 350whp on a dynojet. No problems here 20g. 5th gear synchro is a little worn out but that was happening since 20k miles on the car at just stage II levels.