LegacyGT.com

Front End Bushings

Bushing Replacement Option  

16 members have voted

1. 1. Bushing Replacement Option

I have looked at pics and was looking for advice on condition/life of the bushings on the front of my 2008 LGT; pics below. They look worn of course and the car has 113,700+ on the clock and I have no idea if they're original but I'm guessing they are based on what I have seen. This is my first time looking into bushings so this is why I want to ask for assistance as I have no idea how much life is left in them.

Initially I was going to just get some MVOTECH front LCAs but read too many bad reviews about them so I started looking and found used JDM arms on eBay where the sellers actually have a website. But...they say they are from cars that weren't in an accident and the ones I asked about supposedly came from a car with 43k miles on it, he did the conversion. I know it's hard to know what I'm getting when it's used even though they say the pics are from the actual part being sold but who knows. The cost is $250 shipped for both sides, one set even had a pair of Perrin end links. The MVEOTECHs are $218 shipped to my door with their better bushings pre-installed. I thought about replacing the bushings either way but then started to wonder why I would need used JDM OEM arms when the MEVOTECH should work and are brand new and I would be getting a Whiteline set of ball joints which are what fail on those.

Anyway, just trying to see what's what and weigh my options and hear stories about them and the differences in ride and performance qualities which I know is hard to translate to words and is mostly opinion but it's still good to hear.

82820169289.thumb.jpg.b459175e539f9e81083bca78a68fe19f.jpg

82820169316.thumb.jpg.e91290f7e8b96ae909a27b9cd3116969.jpg

82820169322.thumb.jpg.5e017ec9754b6c1dbfe6e663f424c7d8.jpg

827201619105.thumb.jpg.191fc4be0806409aaa4c3cfda539bc99.jpg

827201619933.thumb.jpg.de908f52fa4e17cf7e3ccda720679f15.jpg