LegacyGT.com

96 legacy 5 speed swap discount del check

Hi New here to Subaru yup I'm sube noob. But I'm still a mechanic 15yrs+. I have a 96 legacy ls auto I picked for 500 needed a tune up. The motor has 130k on it now and running strong as hell everyday. Only problem is, its auto. So for parts list I wanna make sure I got it right

Tranny

Crossmember

Starter

Ecu

Shift linkage

Short throw

Flywheel

Clutch kit

Pedal assembly

Driveshaft

Clutch cable

Clutch Slave cylinder

Then I guess some wiring. And I noticed my the 5speed master slave has 3 lines 2 for brakes 1 for clutch my auto has 3 but one is capped so couldn't I uncap it and run line to clutch slave. I done care for cruise or abs I already took both out and theres no light cuz I'm good like that. So for wiring what exactly do I have to do and i know I need odds n ends like bushings, trim pieces, could be missing cpl things. And i know gear ratios have to match. I'm not buying a parts car either I have access to salvage yard. So please input tips tricks advice from someone who has done the swap would be nice. Planning on getting ally parts by end of month and come June do swap n put New motor in and get her finished up n painted. Thanks

the smartest way to do this is to buy a complete ''wrecked'' 5 speed parts car.

that way you are guaranteed to have all the parts you need and then some, like wheels?

once the swap is done, scrap the chassis for a few $$$.

GL