LegacyGT.com

Tires are bad. Whats with this?

TLS

I see it all over here...."the Bridgestone Potenza RE-92's are crapola." "This car would do so much better with better tires" "yadda, yadda, yadda" Seeing as I don't currently have a LGT yet.....what is the REASON for this general consensus? Are these tires: Bad in the dry? Bad in the rain? Bad in the snow? Wear too quickly? Wear like iron? Prone to cupping? Not grippy enough? Not round? There really is no "perfect" tire. And usually OEM tires aren't know for their "high quality", so..... what is it about these tires specifically guys, that stink so bad? Don't be afraid of being too technical.....while I'm no expert, my tire knowledge is vast.