LegacyGT.com

Finished My Stereo Install

NickB34

Deck: Pioneer DEH-P7800mp

Front Speakers: Infinity Perfect 6.1

Rear Speakers: Infinity Kappa 62.7i

Subwoofer: Infinity Perfect 10.1 VQ

Amplification: Volfenhag ZX-7180 w/ Lightining Audio 1 farad capacitor

Dampening: RAAMaudio RAAMmat BXT and Ensolite (closed cell foam)

Custom Fiberglass Enclosure made by me :)

aDSC02001.thumb.jpg.5aba2bbe6c69969dad03ca804b97a5e2.jpg

aDSC02002.thumb.jpg.e2166f33ae529a1cd2de8c788a53f4fa.jpg

aDSC02007.thumb.jpg.6181b718875e7532933047672f5da9c9.jpg

aDSC02012.thumb.jpg.286f0a0b04b8fd92d3c6e570d11ade58.jpg

aDSC02018.thumb.jpg.c85d1a6cea801737cc59b58fbc7358f6.jpg

aDSC02019.thumb.jpg.83e397b2c246480cc44df86edc15e0a1.jpg

aDSC02026.thumb.jpg.409262a7f1282fba8aed76c359b0f473.jpg

aDSC02027.thumb.jpg.c2da1f2256b653411c866d76eb7e4df7.jpg

aDSC02051.thumb.jpg.6cae573a585d4fa70f6a80337b7b492e.jpg

I have never used dynamat before, I took reference for the sound deadening from this website: http://www.sounddeadenershowdown.com/ ... they do a pretty good job explaining everything for you. I really liked the RAAMmat because it was simple to use. I've heard that some of the other brands are a little bit thicker and that you have to use a roller and such to get the product around corners, bends, etc. Good luck using a roller inside these doors.... no special tools or anything needed with the RAAMmat. Also, the RAAMmat costs significantly less than dyanamat, so I figured the choice was simple. Sound deadening was the first thing that I did to my car and it was worth every penny. It even made the stock speakers sound good :)

Yeah, that thing is a beast.... I had it in my previous car pushing two volfenhag 12's. I didn't test it too much because I think the whole car probably would have fallen apart, but I played around with it enough to watch some body panels flexing :)