LegacyGT.com

8 psi boost and Zero WGDC

Zimm

Hey all,

I just noticed today on my way in to work that I am not getting to my boost targets anymore. I am only seein around 8 psi. I did a LV and a partial log (difficult to do a full pull around here). Any ideas why this would be happening? I had taken a road trip of around 300 miles this Saturday and the car was fairly fully loaded (4 adults and a trunk full of stuff) but I couldn't imagine that would cause this. I have always filled up with Shell 92.

The tune I am running an etune stage 2 with the only mods to the car being a gutted first cat.

Attached is the LV and log.

I appreciate any input you might have.

Thanks,

Jason

LearningView_8-17-2009 5 27 09 PM.csv

romraiderlog_20090817_173155.csv

I am no tuning expert. But, I think your ECU has cut back your advance multiplier due to sensing knock (I have no idea why). Best case for your would be a tank of bad gas, then you could just reset the ecu when filling up again and you would be back to IAM of 1. Then again, you have no knock on your log so :confused:. I am sure someone with more knowledge will chime in shortly.

Thanks, I am hopeful we can figure this out. I have the tuner looking at my log now and we will see if he can figure it out. The car has been performing great until this and I don't notice any other problems while driving. I did fill up at a station not normal for me but was still a Shell. An ECU reset may correct this but I want to see if I can figure out why this happened first.

Thanks again.

It looks like you had a ton of knock events prior to that log based on the learned knock table and the IAM having dropped. If this came out of nowhere it's possible you got a tank of bad gas. What other mods are you running? Is this an opensource base map, or did you purchase a specific etune?