LegacyGT.com

Newbie Here, Modding our 05 LGT and 05 OBXT

Hello everyone!

I have a few questions regarding our cars. My girlfriend has a 2005 Legacy GT sedan, 5 speed. It has 140k on it and is up to date on all maintenance. I also just put a brand new Subaru clutch in it with the TSK3 kit. When I met her, she already had a Cobb AP V1 and supposedly it has the Stage 1 flash. The car runs perfect and it scoots along very nicely. She hasn't been to the track much, but it's gone 13.8@ 100mph.

Would a downpipe and Stage 2 flash get much more out of this? Would this be OK to do without changing the uppipe?

Now, we are also picking up a 2005 Outback XT, 5 speed. It has about 155k on it and is all up to date on maintenance as well. We are picking it up this week. After I make sure everything is up to snuff, I know I will want to flash this one as well. It already has a catless uppipe, but that is the only mod. I'm thinking a catless downpipe and a Stage 2 Cobb flash on this would do well.

So, my questions. Are the CNT downpipes alright? From what I've read, it seems like they are good for the price. It also looks like they are the same for the LGT and OBXT.

Also, can I do something to be able to use the AP on both vehicles at once? Can I purchase a second license or something so I can at least use the same interface? Is it necessary to upgrade to the V2 or V3?

What kind of performance can I expect out of the OBXT? I assume it should be pretty much the same as the LGT, it doesn't weight all that much more I don't think.

Is there anything else I should look into or check out? I am new to Subaru's but I have been building cars for years.

Thanks!

Adam

That's quite a lot of miles to be considering going any further than Stage 2. Read the build threads to find out what's in store for you in the very near future -