LegacyGT.com

LI Garages/Mechanics

djjuice

Just crossed 52K miles, and I'm thinking it's about time for the front brake pads to go. I want to go with Hawk HPS or maybe Bobcats, but I'm an ignorant noob on brake installs, so I'm looking for a garage/mechanic to do the install, turn the rotors, etc. Anyone know of such a place on Long Island? Suffolk, Nassau, whatever. I'm thinking of posting on LISC too perhaps.

Also, before everyone chimes in with MSPT, let me just say that sadly I didn't have a good experience with the daytime dealership service dept. See:

http://www.legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=67290

Thanks in advance, gang.

I also had a sour experience with MSPT unfortunately. I recommend North Coast as well, they were perfect. I had some work done as well at Port Lincoln/Subaru and they also did a good job.

Thanks to all for your replies. I had my 30K service done at North Coast - no issues to report, although they didn't follow the Suby guideline for what to do at 30K exactly. I did the coolant flush/fill on my own.

I bought my car and had a couple oil changes (just over 7000 miles not) at Riverhead Bay Subaru. Service was good and quick in and out in less than a hour both times. Anyone else have any experience with them? Anybody know of any shops on LI that work with Cobb?

shoot!

i was gonna go to dave from metric for a road tune after my up/dp/cbe install....

guess i should find another one...

just because people give Metric a poor review, doesnt mean that Dave will treat you badly.

When someone getupset with the service department, it doesnt mean MSPT has gone down hill. Metric is still a normal Sales and Service shop that you would get any where else but the plus side is having Dave their to be doing the modification work and tuning