LegacyGT.com

06 5EAT LGT or 05 5MT LGT?

Admrl

I was originally looking for an 05 5MT car, becuase ive been driving stick for 6 years daily now, and its just part of my routine, which i enjoy. I went out to a local dealer advertising a "5 speed Legacy GT", and forgot about the 5EAT. Thats what the car is. Its also an 06.

Then, i started shopping around, and discovered its VERy hard to find 5MT cars used without a crapload of mods or miles... Neither of which interest me.

So ive found a couple of cars within a reasonable distance:

2006 LGT (red) 5EAT. 12,500 miles. 21,500 sticker, still negotiating. Paint is gorgeous, its local so i checked it out.

2005 LGT (blue) 5MT. 35,500 miles. I got him down to 19,578 for the car, if i take the extended warranty (which i asked about) for 1729 on top. Thats 21,300, but its covered for 5yr/60k from when i purchase it.

My emotional choice is to go look at the stick, but its a full days drive away. I think the intelligent choice is the 5EAT. Better resale value? Thoughts?

The only differences i saw on the 06 were the trip center buttons were different. Does the 06 LGT have the mp3 reading HU?

What do you guys think?

5MT all the way!!!! You will sure find an unmodified one. Don't give up, get the car you want.

Personally I'd never drive slushbox with silly "shifting" buttons.

No mp3 on 06 LGT. Only SpecB.

LOL. Its unanimous. Out of curiousity, same answer from all three of you if its the specific cars presented above? Those arent the ONLY options, but im looking to buy fairly quick.

My DD isnt going to pass inspection, its ten years old, and its trash. Its now 2 days expired, LOL. That 5MT car is the only one around worth considering, and its pretty far. What do you guys think?

http://www.romanocars.com/used_vehicle_details.htm?vehicleId=aa1a8a454046381e01eea96cbbfbe241

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail.jsp?tracktype=usedcc&searchType=21&paId=216614034&pageNumber=0&aff=automotv&psrch=automotv