LegacyGT.com

Dream Lease Deal - 2008 Legacy 2.5i SE

Catsmeow

I find myself in the position of needing to acquire a new Subaru using a short-term 24 month lease and desire to hook up with the Subaru lease that offers the greatest value and lowest overall cost and monthly payment.

After doing a bit of online research, perusing the newspapers and calling my insurance carrier, it appears that a two year lease on a new 2008 Legacy 2.5i SE currently offers hands down the most bang-for-the-buck both in terms of cost-per-mile and total cost of lease.

The above in mind, I am a leasing nOOb having always purchased new vehicles outright in the past without a trade-in and am unfamiliar with how to determine what would be the best possible lease deal a value-conscious buyer could hope to put together in the current market.

Where I live in western Pennsylvania there are nine Subaru dealerships within approximately an hour's drive of my home, some of them advertsing 'Sign-and-Drive' 10,000 mile per year leases on '08 Legacy 2.5i SEs with automatic transmission for $269 month (taxes excluded). Of course if one dealership offers it, they all can or even better in a competitive buyer's marketplace.

What I would like to put together is a 'Sign-and-Drive' 24 month, relatively low mileage (12K/year) lease for an '08 QSM Legacy 2.5i SE with manual transmission with no options except splash guards for $250/month (taxes included) or less.

Is this possible using all possible and currently available factory- to-customer and factory-to-dealer incentives? Can Subaru's VIP pricing program or suchlike factor in here to lower the monthly payment even more?