LegacyGT.com

Test Drove a Legacy today... Very Impressed and Interested

Hello All,

Noob here. I test drove a Legacy today. Not because I was looking to buy one, but because I have seen them on the street and liked them. Thought I would see how it felt. I test drove the Special Edition 2.5i Auto. While I am not impressed by the power. I am thoroughly impressed with the handling, comfort, looks and ergonomics of the car. So much so, that this is all I have been thinking about today.

I am actually contemplating purchasing the Legacy, this is how much I liked it. Was wondering if the you fellas could enlighten me on this car.

Coming from a 222HP 5SPD Maxima to a 175HP Auto could be a culture shock. Has anyone gone down like that... I really enjoyed driving the Legacy.

The sales person actually started my Test Drive in an ICY and SNOWY field near by and asked me to do some nice twisties which left me extremely impressed.

Your comments and recommendations are greatly appreciated.

GT handling > 2.5i handling.

if you think the 2.5i handled great you should ride in the GT. plus the GT has a ton of aftermarket suspension parts. most guys on here, me included would say that the stock suspension is one of the weak points of the car.

btw....by the end of the model year you could pick up a GT for about 24K-25K.

the car's---both versions---are fun to drive, but if you love the hp, you gotta go for the gt, you'll be happier....

i went from an olds to the se sedan, and i loved it; so, i'd say gt over the 2.....

not addicted to hp, then either will do ya

Not to mention lower mpg and running Premium...funny how people don't mention that when talking about the $$

I would love to have a gt....then i pass the gas stations and see the price for premium. Im happy with my car.

I have mufflers and a AVO panel filter on a 5spd...I am happy with the power , don't know if i could live with the auto though.