LegacyGT.com

Help with Hogzaust

Hey guys,

I have fallen in love with the sound of the hogzaust and am dying to make my car sound like that.

one problem, the exhaust bolts wont budge cause of rust and as of this moment after 2 days of war, rust is winning.

have tried wd-40, no good.

just finished trying heavy artillery in the form of a powerful rust remover (PB Blaster), the bolts still wont budge.

have broken a wrench head while trying (most probably due to my awesome strength)

still, i feel this is pain and suffering before the awesome end result.

please help me.

my final battle takes place this sunday in which my weapon of choice is the blowtorch (or maybe a saw just to cut them) though i have never used one before in my life.

have any of you successful hogzaust modders had the problem i am facing. can you please suggest a solution other than the ones i have mentioned

thanks in advance

Long live the Hogzaust!

When do you live ? May be some one is close to you and can help.

Sounds like you don't have good tools.

A 1/2 ratchet and good 14mm socket and box end wrench is all you need. A piece of pipe on the end of the ratchet may help.

Buy Sears tools. There the best for the backyard mechanic.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

Agree with impact wrench, unless you don't have access or need to have even an electric one handy in the garage.

Worst case, get a dremel and some of the big cutoff wheels, and cut the nut off.

Or, if you have two 14mm endwrenches, but put pipe on each one, and twist so hard you snap the bolt. It's just a plain old bolt, so snapping is no problem. You need to have 2 wrenches, so you put all the force on the bolt, not the actual piping itself.

Other than that, torch works too :)

Keep me posted!!

I'm pleasantly surprised... It was most certainly worth the couple bucks and 10 mins of my time.