LegacyGT.com

Driver Seat Amp

sulk

So I'm continuing on my audio setup, and my main requirements are that I lose no cargo space as I use my trunk for work.

Currently I have component speakers up front, and a sound ordnance underseat subwoofer under my passenger seat. They all work great, but I'd like to finish the setup to maximize the audio for the system. Also I'm keeping my stock head unit, as I don't really need an aftermarket unit.

I'm wondering if anyone knows of any amps that will fit under the drivers seat, or if anyone has installed any under there.

I'm guessing I would need a 4+1 mono amp, though I'm not an expert on car audio so not too sure on the specifics.

Any advice would be helpful!

JL Audio XD amps will fit. The HD line should fit as well.

Current: 16 Crosstrek Premium w/ Eyesight & 05 Outback XT 5MT

Past Subies: 14 FXT Premium, 14 WRX hatch, 06 Legacy 2.5i SE 5MT, 98 Outback wagon

I have everything sans amp for my audio install, but every time i have the funds to buy the amp something else comes up.

Current: 16 Crosstrek Premium w/ Eyesight & 05 Outback XT 5MT

Past Subies: 14 FXT Premium, 14 WRX hatch, 06 Legacy 2.5i SE 5MT, 98 Outback wagon

i dont know what kinda sub power you need, but some companies make 5 channel amps. i had an older soundstream one and ive seen a rf 25 to life series 5 channel that put out 1k rms for woofer watts. pretty good for a 5 channel i think.

Yea I know the alpine pdx-5 is a 4+1 amp, so should be good for my setup. My sub isn't crazy, but it's pretty good and I'm happy with it. Again I'm going for not losing any cargo space, so everything lives/will live under the front seats.

I have everything sans amp for my audio install, but every time i have the funds to buy the amp something else comes up.

I know the feeling, there's always something else to buy..specially when you tell yourself to stop buying.