LegacyGT.com

Where to search?

buiboy88

I am looking to buy a used Legacy GT and I've been browsing these forums almost daily for a few months now. I keep reading about people finding them for under $18k so that's what I set out to do. I've been constantly scanning autotrader.com, cars.com, various Subaru dealers' websites in my area, the cars for sale forum here, eBay, and craigslist since late February and I've maybe found three for under $18k. I've been looking in TX and the immediate surrounding states and all long the west coast and my requirements are under 40k miles, any color other than red and the lighter blue (no offense to those that own cars in these colors), and 5 speed.

So my questions are:

Am I being unreasonable thinking that I can find a car with my requirements and in one of the areas that I listed for less than $18k?

If I'm not being unreasonable, are there any other places that I should be looking?

The cars I have found that I can remember are:

- a non limited GT with 33k miles in Houston for $17k, but it was red so I decided to wait

- a silver non limited GT in Seattle with 28k miles for $16.5k - I would have bought this one, but someone pulled the trigger before me

It's not impossible the way you are looking but if you expand your search to inlcude leather and $19k you may find lots of GT LT's. Also, by cutting out two colors you are now down to White, Black, Silver, and Dark Blue. You just cut 33% of the color choices. ;)

Realize also that enthusiasts seem to dump their cars more often and for cheaper on here. There's always a price war no matter what you post your car for sale on here. :rolleyes: Someone always knows someone or some website that has it for cheaper and thus the prices fall on here lower then they may in real life. :)

Please PM joeleodee For All Site Questions. He is the acting Admin and can resolve anything related to LegacyGT.com