LegacyGT.com

Alignment settings

tangcla

I'm not that experienced, but this alignment has too much cross camber in the front and cross toe in both the front and rear for my tastes. When I get aligned in a few weeks, I'm shooting for:

F camber -1.5

F Toe 0

R camber -1.25 (adj. control arms)

R Toe 0

just my $.02 - this is for street use.

Kyle "BlackHole"

all that toe is going to wear your tires pretty quickly. Everything else looks reasonable for an aggressively driven street car (camber higher than factory levels but still within acceptable tire wear range).
ignore him, he'll go away.

Uh, almost...only if you were running much more neg. camber and you aren't.

Blackhole has it pegged. Go with his reccomendations.

-1.5 F will not have any adverse tire wear if driven normal to semi aggressively (very hard to quantify - coming from experience). This rate driven sedately may increase you wear on the inside but you'll only notice it when the tires are 60%+ worn. -1.3 is the max for even wear under all conditions.

-1* up front with 1.3 in the rear should still give you more understeer than you may like. bump up the front, leave the rear, get the rear fender rolled/cut and report back. I think you'll be happily surprised.

Just my .02

:)

[URL="http://legacygt.com/forums/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=1586"VbGallery/URL]

I thought toe in would help even out the tyre wear?

I had to run high front camber to clear my wheels into the guards without rolling them. I was recommended to run toe in to compensate for the tyre wear with camber...?

The toe-in will destroy your tires a lot faster than just camber alone... it would also increase low speed understeer.

Free Sonax Cleaner Deal

http://www.brakeswap.com

Carbotech, Hawk, PFC, DBA Rotors, Motul, Wilwood, Castrol...

Great service. No bumping required :icon_tong!

For those suspension setup gurus, what do you make of these settings:

Camber

left -1.12

right -1.01

Caster

left +6.23

right +6.38

S.A.I.