LegacyGT.com

slipping clutch, throw out bearing noise etc etc

liljonson

I don't post much but i have a question that i can't seem to find the answer too:spin:

I have a 2007 LGT manual that i bought from bill kolb.... it has about 30k on it right now and i bought it used.

The car has been nothing but problems but i love it to death and do not want to get rid of it.

SO far i've owned the car about 7 months and have driven it about 4 of those months...

Got the car and got a CEL p0171, replaced 02 sensor, i knew that wasn't the problem. THen the motor locked up... a month and half later i got the car back... way to long but i didn't bitch, not that kind of person. THen the CEL popped up again same code p0171. dealer by me told me that its electrical... idiots. gave them 3 days to diag and i get a NPF... I am also a tech but for toyota and didn't want to work on my car yet because its new and i don't see the need to go tearing into a car with a warranty but i had to which did pee me off. found 2 vac leaks, inlet hose and intercooler. brought to another dealer and they were great and replaced both no questions asked.. around this time i noticed my clutch slipping and throwout bearing making noise but i wanted to bring that back to bill kolb because thats my selling dealer. Got car back but fuel trim was at 17-21%... better than 25% so i went on my way and booom CEL again... same code so i said F it and made an appt to bill kolb. i also noticed a coolant smell and found the coolant hose going into heater box leaking a bit so i marked it in transaxle sealent which is nice and orangish so they cant miss it.

NOW i drop my car at bill kolb but i accidentally cleared the code so i screwed myself there so no biggie aslong as i get my other problems resolved i'll happily screw them with that problem forever. Listed my complaints and told them about the hose being marked so they cant miss it.