LegacyGT.com

log and tune questions

torinalth

Hello there,

Since I have been out of tuning for a good while now (nearly 2 years), I figured I'd get some other people to look over my work to see if my thoughts are on par or not. I am going to be dialing in the car a bit as she was turned down for a good while (clutch was not able to hold the power) and want to get her back up to snuff. Will also be going with a Hybrid boost control setup soon, but wanted to ensure nothing else was wrong before I did so.

Anyhow, attached will be my logs, and I'll take a learning view here in a moment for the idle stuff, just to satisfy my curiosity. For the note, all logs will be done with the OP2.0 standalone unit, so no computer interface for the logs.... and since I am also new to the standalone stuff, point out if I have have not caught an incorrect parameter in the mix.

CAR details:

05 LGT 5MT (purchased used so don't have every detail)

09 WRX turbo (vf52?)

hallman RX MBC (standalone currently)

KStech 3" intake w/ P5 specter filter

custom larger TMIC

stock injectors

walboro 255

wrapped stock manifolds

unknown UP - stock or otherwise

crucial DP - divorced non cat

magnaflow CBE

LOGS

log 1 is my 3rd gear pull. everything looks good from what I can tell. holding rock solid boost at 18.5PSI max (yay MBC) but a fairly severe fall off, thought the 52 had a bit more top end than that. no knock during the pull, ignoring timing as I am nowhere near where I should be boost wise (notice target boost). also Ignore WGDC and Target Boost for now as the MBC makes them irellevant... just planing ahead for the hybrid. the logs look clean and safe from what I can tell. I'll have my LC1 hooked up in a week or two so I'll pull him into it when I get there.

Log 2 is a highway cruise, just to see if there is anything wonky with my lower level parameters.... seems ok, again nothing fancy.