LegacyGT.com

Going LGT shopping tomorrorw

stiwanabe

Well, my old car bit the dust so Im now in the market for a new one. Ive been mulling it over for weeks now, just exactly which subaru I wanted, wrx, sti, lgt, obxt. After a lot of thought and careful consideration Ive decided an LGT fits me best. Id most like a wagon, but Im not having any luck finding one.

I found two near me that Im gonna take a look at tomorrow. One's an 05, the other an 06. Both around 100K, both around $11K. Im a master GM tech so Ive got no problem maintaining the thing and will probably just do the timing belt and change ALL the fluids as soon as I get it.

Question is, basically what type of things should I look for. Other than obvious stuff that you'd check prior to any used car purchase.

There is a thread under 4th generation legacy's that talks about how many miles LGT's have and how they are holding up, I'm not sure if there is one for hatchbacks...That is a good place to look. As far as being an owner of an '06 LGT, I love it! I have never been happier, and it's very reliable (BUT mine only has 27K)

Well, my old car bit the dust so Im now in the market for a new one. Ive been mulling it over for weeks now, just exactly which subaru I wanted, wrx, sti, lgt, obxt. After a lot of thought and careful consideration Ive decided an LGT fits me best. Id most like a wagon, but Im not having any luck finding one.

I found two near me that Im gonna take a look at tomorrow. One's an 05, the other an 06. Both around 100K, both around $11K. Im a master GM tech so Ive got no problem maintaining the thing and will probably just do the timing belt and change ALL the fluids as soon as I get it.

Question is, basically what type of things should I look for. Other than obvious stuff that you'd check prior to any used car purchase.

I heard that 05, 06 have bad turbo?