LegacyGT.com

Not happy with Subaru

I bought Legacy limited with VDC but the dealer didnt have the color I wanted so they had to find one at another dealership. The problem is that they have to drive the car down to my dealership which is around 100 miles. Thats not exactly what I had in my. Getting my NEW car with 100 miles that I dont even know how they drove it. They could of beat on the car for all i know.

Other thing is I wanted a spoiler on straight from the factory. They couldnt find that so now they have to install in it my car. Is there any chance the car could get rusted where they drill the holes to put the spoiler on?

You guys have any suggestion what I can do about getting my car with 100 miles and spoiler getting rusty where they drill the hole?

I worked in the car industry for 7 years. A 100 mile dealer trade is completely normal and is not just a Subaru thing. We'd send Mercedes and BMW's from Los Angeles to San Diego every day. It's 100 miles on a new car, I wouldn't loose any sleep over it. Chances are you'll have a 70 year old retired guy driving your car.

As far as the spoiler. It won't rust. After the hole's are drilled, they put paint and sealant on it which covers the bare metal. Plus if the dealer does it, it's supposed to be covered under warranty.

Enjoy your car and don't sweat the small stuff.

youre better off without the factory spoiler, trust us.

I looked at one with spoiler and without and I thought spoiler looked nice. Why do you say its better off without factory spoiler? Are you saying it's better to get it installed from the dealership or just not having the spoiler at all?

when you compare wingless with the factory wing, it looks like it was just "tacked on." It doesn't necessarily fit. i have had one winged and one wingless legacy and i think the wingless one looks better