LegacyGT.com

Tinted the tails today, I like!!

I love your car but as a professional designer I have to say that the tails really unbalance your car. If you have window tint, it would balance but there is too much clear in the upper half and dark in the lower.

I bet you that if you either tint the windows OR cutout the clear reverse in the tails you will like the overall look from the rear more... The cutout might be the best because it will accentuate the chrome under the tails and on the rocker panels.

Also, tint cutouts in the bumper to match would be sweeeeeet.

EDIT: Again, I love your car and welcome, thanks for posting. Please, please take it as constructive and if you disagree just tell me to piss off :lol:

I love your car but as a professional designer I have to say that the tails really unbalance your car. If you have window tint, it would balance but there is too much clear in the upper half and dark in the lower.

I bet you that if you either tint the windows OR cutout the clear reverse in the tails you will like the overall look from the rear more... The cutout might be the best because it will accentuate the chrome under the tails and on the rocker panels.

Also, tint cutouts in the bumper to match would be sweeeeeet.

EDIT: Again, I love your car and welcome, thanks for posting. Please, please take it as constructive and if you disagree just tell me to piss off :lol:

I will be doing 30% tint on the windows so it will blend in very nicely

i bought the overlays from the gentlemen on here that does the reverse light cutout and the little cirlces, i got mine without the circles cuz im not a huge fan of them. i got the smoked ones. $52 shipped, i put it on myself, didnt take long at all once i got it all lined up.

link: http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/fs-tail-light-overlays-smoked-112198.html