LegacyGT.com

Tech support?

oh well.... I'll be having LOTS of questions... I suppose I can post them all here.

I'll be honest, I'm a COMPLETE NOOB when it comes to Subaru's or anything Japanese for that matter... but domestic muscle in my hands though - and I can make UNGODLY power.... LOL

I'm discovering my donor motor - EJ20 has a LOT of different parts on it....

Such as fuel injectors - the parts on the blown motor -

Purple

17523 AA 140

A46-702-R04

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l277/cuebald/December1922_zpsbb376bed.jpg

on the donor motor

Green

17523 AA451

A46-702-D11

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l277/cuebald/December191_zpseabc43d8.jpg

whats the difference?

I think the only difference are the injectors. The old gray injectors are 440cc and the yellow injectors are 480cc. Check the resistance across the two pins. They should be around 11-13. You could ship them off to get cleaned and flow tested.

Both of your motors EJ20s twin turbos, right? Same year?

I think the only difference are the injectors. The old gray injectors are 440cc and the yellow injectors are 480cc. Check the resistance across the two pins. They should be around 11-13. You could ship them off to get cleaned and flow tested.

Both of your motors EJ20s twin turbos, right? Same year?

There was nothing in there about yellow or gray injectors.. lol

Purple and green! :p

Need more information on your donor motor to make the call.

Yes, theyre both ej20 motors - donor came with a 5pd and ecm

Original was an auto.

I've noticed differences between the sensors and wiring though and have had to swap some stuff from the original to the donor.

There was nothing in there about yellow or gray injectors.. lol

Purple and green! :p