LegacyGT.com

I'm looking for a 5 speed LGT. Can't afford spec.b so don't offer it

Subiewoo

Hello I'm subiewoo(real name is clayton). I'm new to this legacy gt forum. I currently do not own a LGT but I do own a 04 wrx wagon. I'm looking to get into a LGT. A LGT buddy told me to come to this group to look for some. So I am here looking for LGT's. Hmu if u know or want to sell a 5 speed LGT. Please don't post spec.b because I can't afford them. Thank you for looking/commenting

Are the spec B's really that much more? I would look for one of those because of the transmission, especially if you are financing (the monthly payment will hardly be different).

I can only find 16k spec b's when lgt's are 5-8k

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

I don't know where people are buying Legacy GT's for $5,000. I negotiated mine down to $12k and overpaid a little so it should have been more like 11k. As far as the loan people were concerned, the car was worth 14k.

I have no idea how you can get that much on the Legacy. Must be a special edition with gold finishings.

OP: So...if somehow I was going to be persuaded to sell my 2005 Subaru Legacy GT 5 speed manual with 122,000 miles AND

1) Turbo TD04-16G installed September 2010 (car is a Stage 3, Perrin TMIC, colder plugs, 3 way EBCS, dialed back performance wise with OEM injectors but STI fuel pump - fast enough)

2) STI GC-6 RA Front Limited Slip Differential installed around October 2009

3) New Denso starter installed August 2016

4) Suspension KYB GR2 struts installed some 20,000 miles ago

5) New ACT Heavy Duty Clutch and Light Weight Fly Wheel installed September 2016

7) New front drive shafts installed September 2016

8) 4 Continental Extreme Contact DWS put on the car in January 2015