LegacyGT.com

Infamous1 Tuning Review

rao

I have a lot of experience tuning various platforms, including Subarus, but sometimes I just don't want to deal with it :)

I have worked with Shamar in the past and am just finishing up a Stage 3 STI tune with him and thought I should post a review since I am in a pretty good position to know if a tuner knows what they are doing.

Fortunately Shamar clearly knows what he is doing :) He has the knowledge and his approach is solid. At this point he has an extensive database so he can put together a base tune that is going to be pretty close, which is a huge benefit. After a couple of iterations you have a great custom tune at a great price. I would recommend spending money on a wideband and an Infamous tune unless you have local access to an experienced tuner with proven results.

The only constructive criticism I have is that his turnaround can be a little slow, but that is pretty typical for any tuner that is good and he has never left me in the lurch - it just took a little longer than I wanted, which is about 15 minutes :)

I have recommended him in the past and would gladly do so again. Anyone who is considering tuning a Subaru should check him out.

• Replies 198
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Yeah, I have only heard good things about his work hich really excites me. I cant wait for the results unfortunately only Msprank has returned any of my calls/emails/pms and I paid for my tune a week ago.

I had great results with Shamar as well, turnaround time sort of bugged me as well, but I guess I'd rather have time taken and done right vs blowing the motor from being rushed....

Gets my vote as well. Some revisions came quick, some took a few days...I figured he had a lot of maps/logs to look at. One great thing is he was able to diagnose issues I didn't know I had. Just from looking at the logs he said I had a leak in my airbox, which I did.