LegacyGT.com

MR coilovers for OBK wagons

kleggo

i just got back from an extended trip in the EU :)

way back in ........... 2007? Boostjunkie? was putting together a buy for these coilovers.

i'm going to keep my 06 Beanie OBK and would like to buy a set.

did any of you have try these?

good experience?

bad?

cheers

Craig

oooooh cool, the forum tool just showed me this thread

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43906

still would like to hear what you think of these.

Wow that's pretty harsh mat.

I've been running them for three years now with no problems other than a torn dust boot and that's with about a dozen autoX/track events mixed in there. My experience has been good but if you search around I'd say the experience across the site is maybe 50/50. However, I would like to qualify this by saying you rarely ever get feedback about something that is working correctly but will almost always hear when something goes wrong. Also I think it's ridiculous that this should need to be said but proper installation, operation and maintenance go a long way. It’s amazing how often this is the source of what becomes a bigger problem. That's just my $0.02.

The Ridiculousness is no more :( But you can have your very own piece of it. **The Ridiculous Part Out.** :D

Happy to hear they work for you. I think useful data would be how many miles you put them vs. how many years you had them. Also condition of the roads you drive on.

What's disconcerting about them was a catastrophic failure, when the the shaft broke. Maybe an installation error, but there is nothing to "coilovers maintenance".