LegacyGT.com

Wide Band (& or boost) brand personal opinions please

YourConfused

I have spent hours looking at various brands on the net, and quite a few seem nice. Problem is that I have no first hand knowledge of and do not know anyone who has anything installed on their car.

I am after something small, so it can be installed in the above the clock cubby beside a boost gauge, and being able to data log with it would be a plus.

Money is always a factor, but I expect to spend at least $200 on the WB and as little as possible on the boost. Yes, I know you get what you pay for, so there is no ceiling as of yet. I would also want the gauges to match the lighting of factory and not be flashy.

So, who has what? What do you think, and would you recommend it to me given my criteria?

Thanks guys for this forum and the useful information I always find on here.

PLEASE POST PICS IF YOU CAN! :)

p.s. I want to use these for tuning purposes, which is why I posted in this location.

I run an Innovate LC-1 wideband and it's cheap and gets the job done. Works nicely at the rear O2 sensor location, since I had it closer to the turbo before and killed a sensor. I run their red gauge too and it's handy.

I really like the Defi gauges. I can hit one button and see what peak boost I hit after the fact or record sweeps. Matches the cluster great too. Electronic boost gauges are really nice.

I run an Innovate LC-1 wideband and it's cheap and gets the job done. Works nicely at the rear O2 sensor location, since I had it closer to the turbo before and killed a sensor. I run their red gauge too and it's handy.

I really like the Defi gauges. I can hit one button and see what peak boost I hit after the fact or record sweeps. Matches the cluster great too. Electronic boost gauges are really nice.

So where did you mount your LC-1?

Is your car running without the use of the second o2 sensor then? Wouldn't it not like that and throw a cat efficiency code?