LegacyGT.com

What to do with a Legacy on a budget?!?

Hey, I'm a sorta new owner of a 97 LGT and I'm lucky to have gotten a car like this one. It's my first and I love it. However, I'm going to college and on a strict budget. I still want to modify my car but not really sure what I can do when i have to spend my money carefully. My dad is paying for my windows to be tinted since I live in TX and it gets hot here soon. But would like more ideas. Pls help.

My Ideas:

-Lighting (Interior/Exterior)

-Suspension

-Audio

I'm new to this help would be appreciated!

http://starsociety.tumblr.com

574479_509302519083541_998778733_n.jpg.5d3feaff0482e1bd1aa53e5f5fde680d.jpg

185502_509302569083536_170365499_n.jpg.9acadd85bafd80ae6764b41c19d19dac.jpg

^Completely different body style but you can come up with something similar. ;)

A good start is to just tune it up and fix oil leaks, timing belt and in your case watch the headgaskets. Not a big fan of the cone filter because I think you can't improve on the stock airbox. New plugs, wires, clean the throttle body, etc.

Your GT brakes are really nice so no need to upgrade them, but nice pads will be a noticeable improvement. KYB-GR2s w/or w/out lowering springs are a good strut upgrade without breaking the bank. A Whiteline or Rallitek rear sway bar will make a huge difference in handling. Later you can upgrade the endlinks.

For me, swapping in JDM projector headlights was a huge improvement, not only for looks but for safety. I can see so much better at night. JDM fogs would be sick but will require you to modify your bumper a bit, but there are really good write ups on how to do it. I wish I had a GT bumper.