LegacyGT.com

P0244, need help with a part number

I was accelerating pretty hard in 3rd. Around 4500 rpm, fuel cut, CEL came on and cruise started flashing. This is the first CEL I've had in the ~4000 miles I've had the car, and the fuel cut was pretty scary. I pulled over, pulled the code (torque app + android), P0244 - Turbocharger Wastegate Solenoid A Range/Performance, then looked it up on here. Overboost code, sounded harmless enough so I cleared it, and kept driving, just accelerating softly and shifting at around 3k rpm to stay out of boost.

My car is all stock - could potentially have a stage 1 from previous owner, but I have no reason to think that's the case. From reading on here, it sounded unusual to get that code on an unmodified car.

I've attached a couple of pictures. It's a little hard to see, but the line that comes off of the wastegate towards the front of the vehicle is broken. I'm no expert, but I think that's my problem. A couple questions:

Where does that line go/what needs to be removed to replace it? Does anybody know the replacement part number, or should I just remove the broken line and take it to an auto part store?

IMG_20130627_073046.thumb.jpg.c48aa9fb10dd29d3ea2450c38db2d898.jpg

IMG_20130627_073052.thumb.jpg.e948ff29411bedd5af0ab380efed0347.jpg

That is the line use to control the valve that opens a close the waste gate. The hose connect from the turbocharger compressor outlet, charge pipes, or intake manifold to the nipple on the wastegate actuator. The wastegate will open further as the boost pressure pushes against the force of the spring the wastegate actuator until equilibrium is obtained. . If the line is open the boost will be increased considerable. I don’t know if there is a part number of piece of rubber hose

Just go to the auto parts store and buy a couple feet of the correct size rubber vacuum hose.

Replace the piece with the hole in it.