LegacyGT.com

2006 Subaru Legacy Gt Build

Hello! I’m new to the Legacy forums but not the Subaru. Prior, I owned a gf8 and 02 wrx. I’m also much more of a datsun guy and have built a few s30’s and 510’s.

To start with the build, I’ve picked up an 06 that was originally auto converted to a 5 speed. I’m actually trying to go to an oem+ style of build at this point but unfortunately, this far is heavily modified.

To begin, I’ll talk about some of the mods that I’m trying to remove.

P.O. has a Garret installed which is setup with an external wastegste but the car is much slower than it should with all these mods. So I’m planning to go back to the vf40 because I’m using this as a daily so it seems more practical.

The second thing is that there’s a stage 2 southbend clutch. I’ll get around to changing that to an exedy oem prokit because the car doesn’t need a stage 2 for the power it’s currently providing.

Whats special is that this motor was built by yumi sports in 14’ and it has forged internals and 40k which seemed like a decent deal to me.

I’m sure I’ll do plenty of maintenance on the car but till then.

I’m goinna swap trans and diff fluid as of next week and I’m running 10w-40 just for the built aspect.

Let’s talk about problems that anyone can potentially help with me.

1) As I was driving, my clutch pedal sank to the floor and sat there.

I assumed it was slave but I replaced that and I’m continuously having the same problem and I can’t get my car into any gears. I figured it could be the fork but the fork is too stiff. Also, I changed my MC so I’m assuming I really need to bleed the hell out of it with a mightyvac but does anyone have any suggestions?