LegacyGT.com

2008 Legacy GT / Rebuilt Title

2leGiT

I'm trying to decide on whether to buy my first car with rebuilt title. I've attached pics of car before bodywork and current. The car only has 5600 miles and drives great. I'm taking it to my "subaru guy" tomorrow but I need some advice from people who have experience with rebuilt/branded titles.

The "core support" wasn't replaced but all the seams are perfect. One body guy said the core support had some "interesting" work done to it but that guy was also trying to talk me into a different legacy. Let me know what everyone thinks. Just so you know the asking price is 15k...

gt2.jpg.a1d2567e08884d083bbe43451c55c4c1.jpg

gt1.jpg.1265017326f8bc9471df00eb4a4fa397.jpg

1766078761_2008LegGT.thumb.jpg.8c5255baf178c23959678da5fe36d668.jpg

1544665542_leggtint.thumb.jpg.6ac97e121f16072a5f068848e7d12cf6.jpg

well I'm not an expert but that doesnt even look like that bad of a wreck if you ask me... Thats a nice price for a 2008 with that low miles... They are fun cars to drive you can put the miles on quickly too. I bought mine just about 3 years ago with 26k miles and I have 82k miles on it as it sits today

What about the dealer? Are they reputable?

On the side note, the dealer that is selling you that car must be really confident of their repair work to be showing you the wreck photos. I guess that is a good point. And judging by the photo, it seems like there isn't much serious front damage. But I am not an expert in that area, so it is better for you to get another opinion.

I have experience with rebuilt/salvage title cars and they aren't the prettiest. Definitely seek a second opinion before putting the money down.

Not a dealer. This is a private party sale. They definitely know who did the body work but I don't have a warranty or dealer to rely on. It seams like a great deal but I don't know how much these types of cars should be discounted.

i had a similar accident on my previous car

radiator core is bent