LegacyGT.com

How to deal with porpoise on acceleration?

zooted

When I really accelerate, the back end of my Leg GT feels that it drops as the nose raises up a bit. this is from a running start and from a stop. I have AP stage 1. Which factors/upgrades affect this aspect of handling such as tire pressure, shocks, springs, etc? I have no experience or knowledge on suspension other than firming up my TR7. I would like the car to be flatter both in corners as well as on acceleration on the flat.

z

I got the JDM GT Bilstein struts and springs and that helped get rid of the dips and dives when accelerating and braking. Sway bars will only help in cornering.

how much did those set you back, and where did you get them, if you don't mind my asking...?

uh....

notsomuch help on the porposing

its the soft springs i have noticed it too

nose lift on acell

nose dive under brake

springs springs springs .. and struts

sway will have no affect (on this proublem) still a good upgrade

engine/tranny mounts will have no affect (on this proublem) -questionable upgrade depends on your direction for the car

IBKEEFE

"I would like the car to be flatter both in corners as well as on acceleration on the flat."

he said he was looking for help both in acceleration and stopping but also in the corners--the sway's would help with the cornering, and the springs and struts/shocks whatever it has will help with both

uh....

notsomuch help on the porposing

its the soft springs i have noticed it too

nose lift on acell

nose dive under brake

springs springs springs .. and struts

sway will have no affect (on this proublem) still a good upgrade

engine/tranny mounts will have no affect (on this proublem) -questionable upgrade depends on your direction for the car

IBKEEFE

:lol: URKEEFE!

Springs are your concern if you want to eliminate the diving and dipping going on.

Keefe

Keefe