LegacyGT.com

Wolfgang Autocare products....AWESOME!

Guys, if you want a great finish to your Legacy and you have 4+ hours I highly highly recommend Wolfgang and their 3 step process. (Premiumautocare.com...10% off for Legacygt.com members, password: legacy)

(sorry no pics yet....its been cloudy and crappy out)

1. Autobath...super buttery suds. Started with a thorough washing and chamois dry.

2. Clay bar treatment. Greatly removes any kind of tar, bug, or tree gunk easily. I had some tar streaks on my rear quarter panel since the day I got my car and have lived with it for the past year. It would just laugh at soap and water. But after about 20 good swipes of the clay bar....gone. HOLY CRAP this stuff works. You could skip this and go with the Pre-Wax first, but you will not remove what you can with the bar. If you skip this step you are essentially sealing in any contaminates you have not removed. This is my first time using a bar and I will be doing this step from now on.

3. Pre-Wax Polish. Goes on easily and dries quickly with a white haze. It's a little hard to see on silver, but you can make it out. Rubs off easily with minimal buffing. I looked like Ralf Macho....wax on wax off!

4. Deep Gloss Sealant. NICE stuff too. Again easy to apply and easy to buff off. And a major plus with Wolfgang....NO WHITE RESIDUE DOES NOT HARM RUBBER TRIM. This stuff wipes right off. Cheaper waxes will give your rubber a haze if you wait till it dries before getting it off rubber trim. Not this stuff.

What your are left with is a super slick high gloss buttery finish. I actually had to check my fingers after rubbing over the surface of the car. Felt just like butter. AWESOME products. I'll use again and again.

I'll try to take pics, but it's going to rain tonight.

Just picture your Legacy shiner than it has ever been with the cleanest surface it has ever had and a big smile on your face. That's what you'll get. :D

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply